Loving You

Standard

Those other girls;
they all long to kiss you,
pray to be with you;
they all love to love you.

And I love to love you
but much more than they do
because I simply love you
and I still loved you
even when loving you

broke my heart.

About Mattie J.

My name is Mattie J. Hamilton, and I am seventeen years old. I live in a cute little house in the country in Southern Indiana, and have lived there my entire life. I self-published two books of poetry a few years ago, but I much prefer writing fiction of poetry, journalism, or any other sort of writing. I'm somewhat new to the blogging world, and I may come off as a bit of an ameteur, but hey, I am an ameteur. Proud of it. After all, I'm just a kid, and I have plenty of time to learn.

Leave a Reply

